Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Sprummer Fun in the Sun 2013

Its that time of year again! Luluish's Spring/Summer Festival list!
I'll be adding to the list as we go. The list will have events running through October.
Please let me know if you have any suggestions or additions!

April 6 - November 2013 (every weekend)
Smorgasburg - Brooklyn Flea Food Market (W'burg)
East River State Park at Kent Ave and N. 7th St.
Saturdays11am-6pm, Rain or Shine

April 6 - November 2013 (every weekend)
Smorgasburg - DUMBO
Tobacco Warehouse (30 Water St.)
Sundays 11am-6pm, Rain or Shine  

April 20 - Fall
Fulton Stall Market
Every Saturday & Sunday
beginning April 20 & 21 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm

Under the awning of the Fulton Market Building at the South Street Seaport
South Street between Fulton and Beekman Streets, across from Pier 17.

Saturday April 27 - October
Hester Street Fair
Corner of Hester and Essex St

Long Island City Food & Flea   June 15 - November (weather permitting)
46th St and 5th Street, LIC
10AM - 6PM

Saturday April 27
Tribeca Family Festival
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Greenwich Street from Chambers Street to Hubert Street

Saturday, April 20
23rd Annual Upper Broadway Spring Festival Broadway
110-116 Sts., East Side of Broadway 

Saturday, April 20
Greenwich Avenue Festival
on Greenwich from 6th to 7th Avenue

Saturday, April 20
Sunnyside Skillman Festival
on Skillman Avenue from 43rd to 48th Street

Sunday, April 21 
Chinatown Festival 
on Lafayette Street from Canal to Leonard Street

Sunday, April 21  
Church Avenue Street Festival  
East 10th street to Argyle Road - Brooklyn

Thursday, April 25 
Foley Square Fair 
Worth Street At Centre Street

Saturday April 27-28
Brooklyn Botanical Cherry Blossom Festival

Saturday, April 27 
8th Avenue Festival 
on 8th Ave. from 14th to 23rd Streets

Sunday, April 28 
Steinway Street Festival 
on Steinway from 34th to 28th Avenue

Saturday, May 4 
Lexington Avenue Festival 
on Lexington Avenue from 60th to 66th Street

Sunday, May 5 
25th Annual Broadway Spring Festival  
Broadway, 86-96 Sts., East ide of Broadway

Sunday, May 5 
Court Street "Brooklyn" Festival 
on Court Street from Union to 9th Street

Sunday, May 5 
Brighton 5th Street Fair 
Brighton Beach Ave-Brightwater Ct, Brooklyn

Sunday, May 5 
Metropolitan Avenue Festival 
73rd street to 79th street - Queens

Saturday, May 11 
Beer Balls - Meatball and Craft Beer Festival
12PM - 7PM
Alewife: 5-14 51st Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101
Saturday, May 11 
2nd Avenue Festival 
on 2nd Avenue from 14th to 4th Streets

Saturday, May 11 
63rd Drive Festival 
on 63rd Dr. from Austin St. to Queens Blvd

Sunday, May 12 
Broadway Festival 
on Broadway from 14th to 8th Streets

Sunday, May 12
Upper Broadway Festival
on Broadway from 60th to 65th Streets

Tuesday May 14
Queens Taste
6PM - 9PM
Caesars Club, Citi Field

Saturday May 18
Taste of Tribeca
Duane Street (between Greenwich and Hudson).

May 18-19
9th Ave International Food Festival
9th Ave (42nd - 57th street)
12PM-5PM Rain or Shine

Saturday, May 18 
6th Avenue Festival 
on 6th Avenue from 23rd to 14th Streets

Saturday, May 18 
Graham Avenue Fiesta 
on Graham Ave. from Boerum St. to Broadway

Sunday, May 19  
31st Street Astoria Festival 
Ditmars Blvd to 21st avenue - Queens

Sunday, May 19 
Fabulous 5th Avenue Festival 
on Fifth Avenue from St. John to 12th Street

Thursday, May 23 
Foley Square Fair 
Worth Street At Centre Street, Manhattan

Saturday, May 25 
Greenpoint Avenue Festival 
on Greenpoint from Queens Blvd to 44th St.

Saturday, May 25 
Waverly Place Festival 
on Washington Square North from University to 6th Avenue

Saturday, May 25 
Annual Murray Hill Neighborhood Festival & Taste of Murray Hill
Park Avenue, 34-40 Sts., west side of Park Ave  
May be subject to change by the Mayors Office

Sunday, May 26  
26th Annual Livable West Side Festival  
Broadway, 73-86 Sts.

Sunday, May 26 
Flushing Festival 
on Sanford Avenue from Main Street to Kissena

Sunday, May 26 
Main Street Islip Festival 
on Main Street from Rte 111 to Smith Ave

Saturday/Sunday June 8-9
Big Apple BBQ Block Party
Madison Square Park

Sunday June 9
National Puerto Rican Day Parade
Fifth Ave (44th to 79th Street)

Tuesday June 11
Museum Mile Festival
Fifth Ave (82nd - 105th Street)

Sunday June 30
NYC Pride March
Fifth Ave (36th and proceeds South) 

Saturday July 20th
Earth Awareness Fair at Herald Square
Broadway between 35th-39th St

Sunday July 21
Fulton Street Fair
Fulton Street from Water to Gold St

Sunday July 21
Rio De Brazil Block Party
46th St between 6th and 7 ave

Friday July 26
Grand Central Carnival
41st St from Lexington to 3Ave

Saturday July 27
Festival of the Americas
6th Ave between 42nd and 57th Street

Sunday July 28
Madison Ave Summer Fair
Madison Ave between 42nd and 57th Street

July 31 to August 4
Maine Lobster Festival
Rockland, ME

Saturday August 3
The Summer Seaport Festival
Water Street from Fulton to Broad St

Sunday August 4
Lexington Ave Summerfest
Lexington Ave between 42 and 57 St

Saturday August 10
Times Sq Summer Fair
45th Street between 5th ave to 7th ave

Friday August 16
Bowling Green Park Fair
Broadway and Whitehall St

Saturday August 17
The Great Irish Festival
6th Ave between 42 St and 56 St

August 22-Sept 2
The Great NYS Fair
New York State Fairgrounds in Syracuse, N.Y.

Friday August 23
Irving Place Fair
Irving Place from 14th - 15th Street

Sunday August 25
52nd Street Jazz Fair
52nd Street between 6th and 7th Ave

Saturday August 31
World Trade Center Fair
Liberty Street between Broadway and Trinity Place

Saturday August 31
Herald Sq Block Party
33rd St between 6th and 7th Ave

Sunday Sept 1
Annual Brazilian Day Festival
6th Ave between 42st and 56 St and 46th St from Madison to 7th Ave

Saturday Sept 7
Grammercy Park Neighborhood Fair
3rd Ave between 14th Street and 23 St

Sunday Sept 8
43rd St Block Party
43 St between 6th and 7th Ave

Sept 12-22
San Gennaro Festival
Mulberry St from Canal to Houson

Friday Sept 13
Midtown East Block Party
54th St between Lexington and 3 Ave

Sunday Sept 15
Eighth Ave Festival
8th Ave between 42nd and 57th St

Saturday Sept 21
Hammer and Claws Blue Crab Fest
The Tunnel @ The Terminal Stores
269 11th Ave, Chelsea, NYC

Saturday Sept 21
Broadway Autumn Fair
Broadway between Waverly Place and 14th St

Friday Sept 27
Grand Central Fall Festival
41st between Lexington and 3 Ave

Sept 28-29
Hudson Valley Garlic Festival
Cantine Veterans Memorial Complex in Suagerties, NY 
Saturday Sept 28
Sixth Ave Fair
6th Ave between 42nd St and 56th St

Sunday Sept 29
NYC Oktoberfest
Lexington Ave between 42nd and 57th St

Saturday/Sunday October 19-20
Oyster Bay Oyster Festival
Theodore Roosevelt Memorial Park